Available Now!

The Almanac

Area History and Roster 1973-1979

Mid-Atlantic Title History

TV History | Studio Wrestling

Theme Music

Event Posters

Photo Galleries

Resource Center

Classic  Venues

NWA Title Defenses

Wrestler Results


Thanksgiving Night Tradition

Christmas Night Tradition

Gateway Remembers

Smoke Filled Rooms


Interviews     YouTube

Cokes & Popcorn

Eagle Pass Chronicles

Richmond Top 15


Online Store

Wrestler Pages

The Anderson Bros.

Ivan Koloff

Blackjack Mulligan

Sandy Scott

Masked Superstar

Johnny Weaver


The Mid-Atlantic Gateway has converted into a blog

website and can be found at MidAtlanticGateway.com.

This website is an archive of the material found on the old website until June of 2015.


You can find the material as you always did using the familiar links on the left side of this page.

If you have questions, contact us at midatlanticgateway @ gmail dot com.

Thanks for all your many years of support for the Mid-Atlantic Gateway and the helping keep these memories alive.


The Almanac | TV History | Studio Wrestling | Venues

Thanksgiving & Christmas | Results |Interviews

The Library: Smoke Filled Rooms

Written Histories & Rosters 1974-1979



The Mid-Atlantic Gateway Bookshelf




To Find Your Way to the Modern Day

Mid-Atlantic Gateway (2015 and Onward)

Click The Logo!


All Content and Website Design Copyright 2000-2015 Dick Bourne, Mid-Atlantic Gateway, except where noted.

All Rights Reserved.

Site Content: Dick Bourne & David Chappell

Special Thanks to Bill Janosik, Mark Eastridge, Brian Rogers, Don Holbrook, Eddie Cheslock, Robert Riddick Jr., Carroll Hall, Steve Hall, Mike Cline, Dave Millican, Akihiro Iwata, Shuhei Aoki, Kyra Quinn, Andy McDaniel, George Pantas, Scooter Lesley, Peggy Lathan and Blake Arledge.

Thanks also to those within the business who have been so supportive of our efforts here, especially "Masked Superstar" Bill Eadie, Johnny Weaver, Bob Caudle, Brad Armstrong, Les Thatcher, Blackjack Mulligan, Brad Anderson, Tommy Young, Boris Zhukov, Jimmy Valiant, Rich Landrum, Ted Allen, and Mr. No. 1 George South.

Ten Pounds of Gold


Available Now


Mid-Atlantic Wrestling Yearbooks


Minnesota Wrecking Crew

The Anderson History Book!

George South Archive


The three versions of the Mid-Atlantic Heavyweight Championship which was recognized from 1973-1986.

Copyright 2000-2015  Mid-Atlantic Gateway / Mid-Atlantic Gateway Archives      All Rights Reserved.

Our Web pages may contain links to other websites. The fact that we link to a website is not an endorsement, authorization or representation of our affiliation with that third party.

We do not exercise control over third party websites.